Let’s Try Something Different

Well, here I am, posting my first blog! Never have I ever expected to see how I like the blogging world, especially when the blogs are my own words…it’s just never really seemed like a hobby that would suit my personality. 

I’m sure a lot of bloggers are inspired by other bloggers or celebrities they see or a desire to share with the world something they have accomplished, perfected, or created, and usually I would be too. But not in this instance, no…I was inspired by a word. It’s actually quite funny to be honest. 

I was reading an article online when the word “ineffable” stood out to me. It sat there, in the midst of so many others, and just called me. Somehow I heard it’s call, read each letter a few times, and let the thoughts and ideas rush into my head. I started thinking about how everyone in the world lives ineffable lives. Not a life is too simple or too complex; we all live in such a way that seems so basic or so confusing to others, but we can barely put into words what it is like to look from our point of view. The only way for a person to really understand another person is to literally live inside that person, and this is obviously impossible. 

Life is a beautiful thing, and I think God gave us our confusing, imperfect lives for a reason. They are not meant to be understood. We are not meant to grow up and know everything there is to know about the universe, let alone everything about our neighbor. What would the fun in that be? Life is ineffable, too beautiful to express. We all may be imperfect, but we’re perfectly imperfect.

So, not only would I like to share with you my day to day experiences, from funny stories to life lessons, but I would also like to show you that no one is perfect. Not inside and not outside either. I want to build a community/add to the community of people who share with each other their imperfect lives and both joke and learn from them. 

So, starting right now, look at reality. Notice the small words in between paragraphs. Learn from others as well as teach others. Let’s try something different…and take a minute to be imperfect. 

4 Replies to “Let’s Try Something Different”

Leave a Reply

